Customer Reviews

Customer reviews

Add a review


De Almeida Ulhoa

Tour on private basis

22 Sep 2015

Gostaria de agradecer pela atenção e carinho para com o nosso grupinho.
Elas adoraram a Russia, os hotéis, os guias.


Agradece a toda equipe por mim e pela Jo por favor.

Mr. and Mrs. Varend

Tour on private basis

01 Aug 2015

The arrangements, guide and driver in St. Petersburg were beyond exceptional.

Our guide, Olga, and driver, Jaan, were both incredible.   Olga spoke great English, probably better than my own, as well as being gracious and poised.  She was so informative and knowledgeable on the city, architecture, art and history.  She even interpreted for us at the Hermitage and Artillery Museum when museum experts gave us detailed tours on the collections.   Jaan was very professional and the car was perfect, including a glassed roof to see through.   His driving and knowledge of city streets was obviously terrific.   On our last day, we had a little extra time, and Olga suggested one more, off-itinerary stop to maximize our time in St. Petersburg.  

It was 3 exhausting and glorious days, thanks to Olga and Jaan ---- exceptional arrangements and people.  Lifetime memories were made.  

Highly recommend Olga as a St. Petersburg guide for English speakers.

Katyu Valimki

Tour on private basis

04 Jul 2015

Part I

Dear All

Greetings From Duurbeen !!!


Please note special thanks from everyone, They all had the fabulous trip and they were very happy with the services...

Got the Call from Mrs Veena Sirohi, she has special appreciation for Julia who went to see them off at airport and co-operating and staying there at airport till they went for Security. She is going to put the mail directly for everyone involved in this booking.

A great service from all the guides and the Drivers.  

I am very thankful to everyone in Star Travel to give our Guests a fabulous and wonder holiday and also special thanks to Eugenia too for making a wonderful trip and Julia and other Guides and Driver to take a special care.


Will try and get new groups soon too.

Special thanks on behalf of everyone below to everyone at Star Travel.


Part 2

Dear Julia,
I returned home yesterday from Copenhagen after a memorable holiday.
I wish to place on record my appreciation and gratitude to you and
your very capable team at Star Travel for making our trip to St.
Petersburg and Moscow so comfortable and hassle-free. It was fortunate
that our local travel planners, Duurbeen Bespoke Private
Ltd.,introduced us to your agency.
I would particularly like to thank the very knowledgeable guides,
Anna, Irina and you for being so helpful and caring.Whether it was
conducting us around the areas for sight-seeing or helping us identify
places for eating and shopping, you and your team were always there
for us, senior citizens.
A special word of gratitude to the kind and considerate drivers who
were so willing to lend a helping hand to us.
A few kind gestures impressed me greatly.The personal touch that you
and your team lent to all your services is indeed rare.The idea of
giving us a bottle of water in the bus every day was very convenient.
It was also very kind of you to personally escort us into the
airport,assist us in checking in and seeing us off till all of us had
got our boarding passes. No other agency had ever done this for us.
They would leave us at   the airport and then we would be on our own.
I wish to thank you, Julia, for all your help and kindness.
Please convey my gratitude and appreciation to the proprietors of Star
Travels and your colleagues.
If you come to India it would indeed be a privilege to meet you.

With warm regards

Yours sincerely

Veena Sirohi


Fernando Barreda y Maribel Palma

Tour en privado

29 Sep 2014

Guia: Julia, excelente servicio, excelente guia con mucho conocimiento y maravillosa dedicacion, MUY BUENA!

Autobus/coche y conductor: Sergio, un gran conductor, muy atento y servicial, excelente profesional.

Excursiones: Todos los sitios visitados muy bien escogidos y las explicaciones en cada lugar, excelentes!

CHIRAG MEHTA

Tour on private basis

20 May 2015

Greetings from JTB Ahmedabad !!

Came back today. Excellent trip. very good guides at both the
places.enjoyed the trip

Thank you for excellent services provided to our clients. Shall definitely
escalate the Feedback to all our branches across India.

Сhristie Caroline

Tour on private basis

22 May 2015

I was about to email you to say that we had an absolutely splendid time in Moscow.
Everything went so smoothly and the Russian staff were excellent. Julia was waiting for
us in arrivals as promised and took us (with the help of Sergei our driver) to the hotel
and made sure we were booked in and everything was correct. Irina then
met us at 7pm to take us to the boat.
She was absolutely excellent at telling us what we were seeing and about life in Moscow.
Both she and Sergei were very good at answering our questions.
The Ballet was amazing, the best we have ever seen.
I would definitely rate the whole trip as 10 out of 10 and we will certainly recommend
your company to others who are interested in this type of break.

Simons David

Tour on private basis

08 Jul 2014

Each day's program was well planned. Our guide Anna was very knowlegeble, organized and friendly. Our driver Sergei was safe, knew the roads well, was always there.
We had a wonderful 3 days in St. Petersburg. Would definitely. We will tell our travel agent to recomend you.

Mr. Viswanathan Mohan

Tour on private basis

24 Apr 2014

On Behalf of our clients Dr Anjana and family, I want to express my
appreciation to you and your team for the excellent efforts in making their
holiday a memorable one. You have taken all the initiatives in providing
them with all that they required while they were in Russia. You team just
knew what to do to solve any problem quickly and ensured clients had a good
time.

Please pass on the Special mention made by the clients to the entire
chauffeur’s for their courtesy and timely pick up’s and drops and all the
guides were excellent.

Such services build great working relationships. We will bring all our
Russia needs to Star from now on.

Thanks again and will be in touch.

Pedro Moss y Magdalena Santamarina de Moss

Tour en privado

10 Jul 2014

Excursiones: sumamente interesantes de una belleza excepcional y con una guia Sasha fantastica para tener en cuenta!!! Tambien los felicito por el conductor Seguey, que es atento, educado y simpatico. Desde ya todo ha sido buenisimo - hotel, paseos y atencion.

Zoltan Simo & Tyler Kok

Tour on private basis

02 Aug 2014

Our guide, Olga, was an outstanding guide. She is extremely knowledgeable about the city, landmarks and history.
The cars were great and the drivers were as well.
All the sights we visited were beyond our expectations.
I never would have expected St.Petersburg to be so beautiful.